Skip Navigation LinksHome > Student Success > Student Success Specialists
Student Success Specialists 


Welcome to Tri-C! 

As a new student, you may have many questions about what your first semester will bring and how to achieve the most academic success. Whether you are a first-time college student or transferring to Tri-C from another college or university, the Student Success Specialists can help keep you on the path to success.  

Get your academic career started right! 
 
We offer:

  • One-on-one assistance throughout the enrollment process, and support throughout your academic career at Tri-C.

  • Programs to support your success, such as the Mentoring Program and Peer Mentoring Program, Semester Welcome activities, registration events and Student Ambassadors.

  • The latest news and updates vital to your success as a new student, such as campus-specific First-year Student eNewsletters
  • Outreach through classroom visits.

Our goal is to help you achieve success! 

  Like Tri-C Success for timely alerts and information on things that matter.

View the "Unlocking your Potential": New Student Convocation Video

How to reach us

StudentSuccess@tri-c.edu

Please call or visit us on campus!

Brunswick University Center:
Sue Klingenberg
216-987-3876
Susanne.Klingenberg@tri-c.edu

Eastern Campus:
Ryan Hoenig
216-987-2638
ESS 1600 
Ryan.Hoenig@tri-c.edu

Tammi Kohl Kennedy
216-987-2634
ESS 1600
Tammi.Kennedy@tri-c.edu

Metropolitan Campus:
Heidi Athey
216-987-3422
MSS G07
Heidi.Athey@tri-c.edu

James Gardner, Jr.
216-987-3339
MSS G07
James.GardnerJr@tri-c.edu

Jacques O. Smith, Jr.
216-987-4802
MSS G07
Jacques.Smith@tri-c.edu

Western Campus:
Judy LaRiccia-Grant
216-987-5177
WSS G100
Judith.LaRiccia-Grant@tri-c.edu

Janet Spitzig
216-987-5675
WSS G100
Janet.Spitzig@tri-c.edu

Corporate College West Campus:
Maureen Gray-O'Shea (Mondays - Thursdays)
216-987-5858
CCW 301
Maureen.Gray-O’Shea@tri-c.edu

Westshore Campus:
Maureen Gray-O'Shea (Fridays)
See the Enrollment Center
Maureen.Gray-O’Shea@tri-c.edu

Brenda Pongracz
216-987-3897
WSHCS 101G
Brenda.Pongracz@tri-c.edu

Contact Us Tri-C
800-954-8742
Workforce Solutions
866-933-5175
Corporate College
866-806-2677


Phone Directory
Send Us an Email
Did You Know? Tri-C has programs and
certificates for every interest.

Tri-C offers high quality
instruction at a low cost.

Tri-C offers courses in
over 15 locations.

Cuyahoga Community College was named 1 of 21 Achieving the Dream Leader Colleges in 2010.
Campuses & Locations
Select a Campus
Request more information

Download our brochure
Connect With Us My Tri-C Space

Blackboard
© 2012 Cuyahoga Community College
700 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115